The Million Gun Owner March

SOURCE

I received this from our fellow member Bushwack and this is one of those things that needs to be passed on, supported, nurtured and carried to fruition!

The Million Gun Owner March

Last week I received the below email from a lady in Belgium who had just read my book “RKBA: Defending the Right to Keep and Bear Arms”. She was distraught and discouraged because her beloved country was no longer what it used to be. Here are her words.

“Another nutcase criminal entered a baby/little kid’s daycare center… and he began to stab the kids with a knife! You know what the adults who are supposed to take care of the kids did? One was stabbed himself, but two others ran away. One hid behind a closed door and watched through the window while the kids got slaughtered and another one ran away and left the kids alone with the attacker! Two babies died, several kids badly wounded… The country is in shock, how is this possible? …No one said anything about the cowardly behavior of the two adults who ran away. They told it like it was a normal reaction, a normal thing to do…”

I can sense the outrage in her voice when I read her words. This woman, once a patriotic and proud citizen, was now a mere subject, and ashamed of what her country had become. Thanks to the miracle of gun control and pistol-free zones, two more babies are dead.

I did some research and learned that in June of 2006, reacting to a racially inspired shooting in Antwerp, a Draconian gun ban went into effect in the country of Belgium. Citizens were required to turn over their firearms to police, without compensation, or, in the case of antiques, were required to render them permanently inoperable.

In the words of my reader in Belgium “The country is in shock, how is this possible?” The answer is simple: cause and effect. When guns are outlawed, only outlaws will have guns. In this pitiful case the man didn’t even have a gun. He was loaded down with knives; he was mentally ill, and he arrived at the crime scene on a bicycle, did his killing, and then rode away – on a bike. Folks this is sad and shameful. Six adults couldn’t stop one crazy man with a knife on a bike.

“One man with a gun can control 100 without one. … Make mass searches and hold executions for found arms.” ~ Vladimir Lenin ~

Apparently, one man with a knife can now control six people without. But then again, it’s easy for us Americans to sit back and make fun of Europe. After all, we are the land of the free, the home of the brave. Right? Well, not so fast. In many states in America, including my home state of Michigan, the outcome would have been the same as in Belgium, because daycare centers are one of the hallowed and sacred pistol-free zones. (Sacred and revered, but only to law-abiding citizens, because criminals pay them no heed.)

For two centuries, us damned Yankees have enfleshed the attitude of freedom and independence. But now, have we changed? Is Obama fiddling as Washington DC burns? In my opinion, America has lost much of its spunk, much of its spirit, and much of its grit. We have become less heroic and more sheeplike. We are no longer leaders, but followers. In light of the outcome of the last elections, have we become simply Euro-sheep? I am ashamed to admit that many of my fellow Americans have indeed succumbed to oppression and have lost their will to fight. They would rather have peace than freedom.

I received another email just yesterday. It was from a fellow patriot who said:

“I am a fellow gun owner and supporter of the second amendment. I have been chatting with a bunch of fellow gun lovers on the S&W forum about trying to get a million man march on Washington organized. Since I know very little about doing so, I thought I’d write you on behalf of all of us. We would like to get some help organizing such an event. We would like to be able to get the word out to as many gun owners as possible and encourage them to join us.”

That idea struck me as good, so I got involved. First, I emailed Ted Nugent and asked him to headline a “Million Gun Owner March” on Washington DC. Here is his response:

“It is time. IF coordinated with NRA, GOA, JFPOFO, MCRGO, SCI, NWTF, RMEF, DU, FNAWS, etc etc & all gunrights orgs, I would be proud to join/lead the fray!!!”

This is how it works folks. Every revolution throughout history has always started with a single person. One ordinary person wakes up, looks around and says “Hey! This isn’t right! Someone should do something!”

And that someone is you and I. We are one small part of the Million Gun Owner March. The next thing I did was email Chuck Perricone, Executive Director of Michigan Coalition for Responsible Gun Owners and asked if they’d like to be involved. His response was similar to Ted’s:

“The answer is, “YES”…and we’d like to handle the press/recruiting. We can knock this out of the park. FANTASTIC idea, Skip.”

Hmmm, I see some possibilities here. I see excitement. I see motivation. I see patriots with guns! I see a peaceful (but loud) march on Washington DC, on the Capitol steps, down Pennsylvania Avenue, with Ted Nugent singing his electrified version of the National Anthem as loud as he can. Maybe I can get Toby Keith too? And I like that song by LC Greenwood “God Bless the USA”. That one just brings chills to my tired, old, gun-totin’ body.

I’ll have to check into that. In the meantime, I logged on and bought the domain name http://www.milliongunownermarch.com/. It is my donation to the cause. Now, since I’m computer clumsy, we need someone to step forward and build the website. Any computer-savvy volunteers out there willing to build a website for us?

You know the frustrating part of a movement, is that too many people wait for someone else to step forward and do what needs doing. It’s known as the crowd mentality. People wait until it looks safe, then they step out and join. A few weeks ago I quoted Mark Twain, and it bears repeating.

“In the beginning of a change, the patriot is a scarce man, brave and hated and scorned. When his cause succeeds the timid join him, for then it costs nothing to be a patriot.”

Well, America, this is the beginning of a change and it is no time for the timid. This is the time for brave men and women to stand up and be counted. Because, I just have a feeling, that America’s time may be running out. I don’t want to live in a nation of Euro-sheep. I want my children to inherit the freedom our forefathers knew. But freedom has to be protected or it will fall. I suspect, my freedom-loving friends, that we are at a crossroads. Now, assuming we are smart enough to see it, and that we are brave enough to take the road less traveled, perhaps, America, just perhaps, there is still time to save our liberty. The time to act is now. We must march now, or forever hold our piece (rendered inoperable by the government).

Tags: , , , , , ,

36 Responses to “The Million Gun Owner March”

  1. george Says:

    i would like to register to participate in a march i live in md and possibly could help in some way

  2. Patrick Sperry Says:

    The web site does not appear to be up and running yet George. Give it a few days and more information should be forthcoming. In the meantime I would suggest joining USGOA via the hot link on the upper right of the main page here to stay abreast of things.

  3. TexasFred Says:

    It’s in the EARLY planning stages at this point in time George, stay in touch here and watch for updates…

    Also, here: http://USGOA.proboards.com/

  4. PW Says:

    The domain does not exhist. Is this a hoax?
    Where is it on Ted’s page?

  5. Patrick Sperry Says:

    It’s not up and running yet PW. Stay tuned or follow the advice above. :D

  6. Ed H Says:

    I’m in. What can I do?

  7. Bill Says:

    I’m in…waiting for more information

  8. Scrt_Agent_Man Says:

    Site bookmarked.

  9. Sam Adams Says:

    Chances are this will be time consuming, time to build the website, time to get the word out, etc…Chances are this is a LATE 2009 Event or an Early 2010 event..Should be very interesting if it happens & a there is a decent turn out. What would make this even more interetsing if those ” Million gun owners” were also carrying GUNS.

  10. Gio Says:

    Only one way to go, well “Heeled”! I’ll be there with a Million of my friends. Just need to know when.

  11. Matthew Says:

    Count me in!

    With Eric Holder and Obama we are sure to face a record number of threats to our rights.

    I think marching on Washington is the thing to do.

    Ted Nugent is right. The time has come!

  12. Patrick Sperry Says:

    Things appear to be getting into gear but we are still waiting for the various parts of this mission to come together.

    My understanding is that this march is to be unarmed, in accordance with D.C. law. re: Sam’s comment.

    I myself would not have any problem at all with a second march though, say sometime after the administrations failure to properly respond to the first march, fully armed.

    Biggest thing at this point though IMO, is to get the first march up and running, and, actually have a million or even more show up. Unlike the so-called million mom march that only claimed to have that many people show up. Not to mention that at least a third of them were biologically incapable of being mothers…

    Shoot Straight & Be Safe!

  13. DCO777 Says:

    I suggest having the March in August. It’s a time when people have vacation time and it’s a dead news cycle time usually.
    The press will cover it most likely because they have little else to talk about in the “Dog Days of Summer”.
    A date needs to be set so people can submit requests for time off work. If it’s planned to soon many won’t be able to get time off that fast.

  14. blackminorca Says:

    This has been a long time coming.

    One person, one vote, one gun.

    God made man but Colt made man equal.

  15. Cyber Cossack » Blog Archive » Million Gun Owner March Says:

    [...] to support and attend the Million Gun Owner March. Posted in guns | No Comments [...]

  16. Patrick Sperry Says:

    Heard on another site that things, as far as the website, may be up and running by this coming Friday.

    August sounds good to me. Also, I think there was mention of not just D.C. But also showing up at state capitals as well. That would be great for folks that can’t get enough time off from work, or have money issues with a trip back east.

  17. Sam Says:

    Its gonna be an unarmed march?
    Then forget it!
    Abiding by unconstitutional goofy
    laws will not get their attention.
    Armed people by the millions will!

  18. Matt Says:

    I’m in — say the word and I’m there.

  19. Patrick Sperry Says:

    So then Sam…
    We can count on you when the feces hit the rotating oscillator? Train hard, fight easy. Use decent morals and strategy, and you might succeed.

    Disavow those that support you, and you violate so many of the concepts of warfare that I have to wonder if you are in fact an agent provocateur.

    Tell me please. Do you drink tea when coffee is available?

  20. thaddeus43 Says:

    want more info please, willing to assist in logistics
    experienced in hotel, food service, public event management,

  21. ruralresident Says:

    Note: The website http://www.milliongunownermarch.com is now active but still in the developement stage.

  22. Patrick Sperry Says:

    Thanks for the tip! :D

  23. Gary Says:

    I’m in.

  24. Panama Says:

    I would be in, but I think a Spring 2010 date needs to be moved to a MUCH sooner date!
    I will stay tuned to see where this goes.

  25. Patrick Sperry Says:

    My impression was August this year…

    The main point though IMO, is that this needs to be DONE!

    I consider it “fair warning.” Because if the bastards that are trashing the Constitution keep heading down the same track that they appear to be?

    The next march will indeed be armed, and loaded, and they can kiss our asses! I myself will be bringing along a rope. Anyone got some Tar?

    I forgot, I also have an old fashioned feather bed…

  26. Patrick Sperry Says:

    Just checked, and yes, spring of next year appears to be the target period for the march. They explain why then, as well as answer a lot of other concerns at the website.

    http://www.milliongunownermarch.com/

  27. Bob Says:

    Please keep me updated on this and I will forward the information to my readers. Thanks for your work. Bob from The BR Shooting Journal (http://brshootingjournal.blogspot.com/)

  28. Patrick Sperry Says:

    Better yet post that web address Bob.

  29. David Says:

    I am In Let’s do IT

  30. framus Says:

    The website is not working – see error below:
    HTTP Error 403.14 – Forbidden
    The Web server is configured to not list the contents of this directory.
    Either this is a hoax or you seriously need some help.
    Its a great Idea but it deserves professional support – any Manufacturere of firearms should be willing to offer assistance,, not to mention the NRA.
    I could be wrong but something smells fishy here.

  31. Patrick Sperry Says:

    Hmmm… It was working yesterday just fine. I wonder what’s going on…

  32. Patrick Sperry Says:

    And today it says address cannot be found…

  33. Stick & String Says:

    Some of these people are plumb stupid in wanting to make an legal march instantly illegal by going armed. We are our own ambassadors and I for 1 don’t want to be painted with the same broad brush the liberal media will be using. Legal is the ONLY way to go folks-if you insist on going armed,just stay home and contribute by sending gas/motel money-that will do more good.

  34. bill8888 Says:

    Count me in, I intend to make a legal march, with weapon , by carrying my least favorite assault rifle (a hard to charge, and totally inaccurate FA91). I hope there are no accidental discharges, or agent provacatuers, but don’t really care. If I can’t stand upright, amongst a crowd of likeminded individuals is there any chance I will stand at all?

  35. Patrick Sperry Says:

    Well Bill? Be prepared as the Boy Scouts say. Bring along plenty of bail money.

  36. Jean Coutu Says:

    National Annual N.H. State Live Free Or Die Gun Rally info:

    The ALL FREE, ONLY TRUE, 1st amendment event in U.S., National 4th Annual N.H. State Live Free Or Die Rally ’09 will be held on August 21,22,23, 2009. The donated 300 acre Grand View Inn estate on Mt. Monadnock in Jaffrey N.H. Rooms, Cottages, Bar, Beer Tent, Banquet Hall,Vendors and Appleseed Project participant demonstration shoot will be available to participants. Admissions,Concert,Parking,Camping, R.V.,Booth spots are all free and will allow open gun carry, pets, & smoking. Features booked: 30+ Constitutional & Second Amendment Organizations and Speakers, 20+ Bands, 10+ Cannons Revolutionary Spectator Participation battles, Benefit Motorcycle Show & Poker Run,Fireworks, Laser Screen Show & much more. It takes us hundreds of volunteer hours all year to organize event. The many costs, over items & features donated, to put on the event that require cash payment, approx.$10,000, are paid out of very few of ours blue collar pockets to keep event all free & true first amendment. For information or camping reservations please contact:caacp01@aol.com, 603-532-6711

Comments are closed.


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 197 other followers

