Obamanomics explained


            Who will help me plant my wheat?" asked the little red 
            hen.

"Not I," 
            said the cow.

 "Not I," said the 
            duck.

 "Not I," said the 
            pig.

 "Not I," said the 
            goose.

 "Then I will do it by myself," 
            said the little red hen, and so she did. She planted her crop, and 
            the wheat grew very tall and ripened into golden 
            grain.

 "Who will help me reap my 
            wheat?" asked the little red hen.

 "Not 
            I," said the duck..

 "Out of my 
            classification," said the pig.

 "I'd 
            lose my seniority," said the cow.

 "I'd 
            lose my unemployment compensation," said the 
            goose.

 "Then I will do it by myself," 
            said the little red hen, and so she 
            did.

 At last it came time to bake the 
            bread. "Who will help me bake the bread?" asked the little red 
            hen.

 "That would be overtime for me," 
            said the cow.

 "I'd lose my welfare 
            benefits," said the duck.

 "I'm a 
            dropout and never learned how," said the 
            pig.

 "If I'm to be the only helper, 
            that's discrimination," said the 
            goose.

 "Then I will do it by myself," 
            said the little red hen.

 She baked five 
            loaves and held them up for all of her neighbors to see. They wanted 
            some and, in fact, demanded a share. But the little red hen said, 
            "No, I shall eat all five 
            loaves."

 "Excess profits!" cried the 
            cow. (Nancy Pelosi)

 "Capitalist leech!" 
            screamed the duck. (Barbara Boxer)

 "I 
            demand equal rights!" yelled the goose. (Jesse 
            Jackson)

 The pig just grunted in 
            disdain. (Ted Kennedy)

 And they all 
            painted 'Unfair!' picket signs and marched around and around the 
            little red hen, shouting 
            obscenities.

 Then the farmer (Obama) 
            came. He said to the little red hen, "You must not be so 
            greedy."

 "But I earned the bread," said 
            the little red hen.

 "Exactly," said Barack the 
            farmer. "That is what makes our free enterprise system so wonderful. 
            Anyone in the barnyard can earn as much as he wants. But under our 
            modern government regulations, the productive workers must divide 
            the fruits of their labor with those who are lazy and 
            idle.."

 And they all lived happily ever 
            after, including the little red hen, who smiled and clucked, "I am 
            grateful, for now I truly 
            understand."

 But her neighbors became 
            quite disappointed in her. She never again baked bread because she 
            joined the 'party' and got her bread free. And all the Democrats 
            smiled. 'Fairness' had been 
            established.

 Individual initiative had 
            died, but nobody noticed; perhaps no one cared...so long as there 
            was free bread that 'the rich' were paying 
            for.

 EPILOGUE

 Bill 
            Clinton is getting $12 million for his 
            memoirs.

 Hillary got $8 million for 
            hers.

 That's $20 million for the 
            memories from two people, who for eight years repeatedly testified, 
            under oath, that t hey couldn't remember 
            anything.

 IS THIS A GREAT BARNYARD OR 
            WHAT

Tags: , , , ,

7 Responses to “Obamanomics explained”

  1. Obamanomics explained Says:

    […] Original post by Patrick Sperry […]

    Like

  2. tonydowning Says:

    Nice post, Pat. I like how ‘nuanced’ the arguments get when they take your stuff.

    Like

  3. Patrick Sperry Says:

    psst! It’s 22 LR Tony, not the other way around…

    chuckles* The hell being raised about that post are something else!

    Like

  4. tonydowning Says:

    Thanks for straightening me out about the Colt, Pat, I’ll make the change. It’s funny, I thought I was vulnerable about the gun on capitalizing the ‘LR.’ But I notice that you capitalized the LR, so that means it’s okay. (So I got nailed in a way I didn’t foresee.) Well, our friend Joe now has to switch to his Sig Sauer, since the Colt is…..who knows where the hell it is?! And what about Johansen, what gun will Joe lend him? Thanks for reading, I really appreciate it, and thank you again for the fact-checking — somebody has to bring me back down to Earth! Icarus could tell us a story about that one!

    Like

  5. tonydowning Says:

    BTW, I’m gonna leave out any period form the citation, since you left it out, so it will be thus: 22 LR

    Like

  6. Patrick Sperry Says:

    22 LR is the most common abbreviation used Tony. In proper English it probably should be 22 L.R. because it is an abbreviation for Twenty-Two Rimfire Long Rifle. That distinguishes it from the Short, Long, and Twenty-Two Winchester Rimfire Magnum.

    A Sig? he’s walking in some lofty circles! Those are some pretty expensive toys! Make it a 357 Sig! (wink)

    Keep the series alive Tony you are developing a fan base!
    đŸ˜€

    Like

  7. tonydowning Says:

    Thanks for the info, Pat. I need feedback from people to make it all sound more authentic. The thrill for me in writing the stories is the challenge of trying to induce the “willing suspension of disbelief” in the reader.

    Okay, sounds good: 357 Sig. (I’m gonna go with the common abbreviations, for the most part, since Joe speaks more like that than not.)

    Like

Comments are closed.