Day of infamy December Seventh

Today is the anniversary of the “Day of Infamy.” I’m no big fan of Roosevelt, and what he did to this nation. But, he did in fact lead this country through it’s darkest time since the War of Northern Aggression.

The attack on Pearl Harbor began what so far has been the greatest conflagration in mankind’s known history, and spawned what has become known as America’s Greatest generation.

I would ask that all people take a minute of silence, and remember these people that gave so much so that you and I can live in a free world.

Tags: , , ,

3 Responses to “Day of infamy December Seventh”

  1. Patrick Sperry Says:

    Lisa has a great piece about this at

    http://getdclu.wordpress.com/

    Go there for a great read.

    Like

  2. Lisa Says:

    Thank you, Patrick, you both humble and honor me.

    I agree that this conflagration birthed the Greatest Generation, of which my parents were a part; but the war of “Northern Aggression”?? Hmm, seems to be some revisionist history there. (-; Take care, my friend!

    ~ Get d’Clu

    Like

  3. TexasFred Says:

    It was a different time in American history.. A more innocent time, a time when Americans left others alone but kicked ass when they had to…

    If Pearl Harbor happened today, we’d surrender, well, Obama would…

    Like

Comments are closed.